NEWS / NOTICE :           

  • Keep visiting this page for the latest information!
  • October 22, 2020 - The Michel Malboeuf Tennis Court is closed today to install a new accessibility ramp.
  • September 18, 2020 - The Michel Malboeuf Tennis Court is now open! The resurfacing of the tennis court was part of our 2020 capital projects.
  • September 10, 2020 The Splash Pad at Yahoo Park (2 Marcel St. in Embrun) will be closed to the public as of Friday, September 11, 2020. See you next summer!
  • August 28, 2020 - Update on the Closure of the Michel Malboeuf Tennis Court - The closure is extended until September 8, 2020, due to poor weather conditions. The repairs require adequate dry time with no rain. The new reopening date is subject to change if the weather is not cooperative. We thank you for your understanding.
  • August 4, 2020 - Closure of Michel Malboeuf Tennis Court - Effective from Saturday, August 15, 2020, to Saturday, August 29, 2020. This closure is for finalizing the court resurfacing and painting. We encourage residents to use the Russell Tennis Courts at 988 North Russell Road or book a time at the Sports Dome (613-443-9272). We thank you for your cooperation.


The Township maintains the following parks: 

 Map of Embrun Parks (PDF)
  • Mélanie Park: 40 Frontenac Blvd.
  • AG Bourdeau Park: 1203 St-Augustin Road
  • Camelot Park: 135 Lachaine Street
  • Omer Lamadeleine Park: 37 Lamadeleine Blvd.
  • Yahoo Park: 2 Marcel Street 
    • Splash Pad (CLOSED)
  • Richelieu Park: 159 St-Moritz Terrace
  • Jean-Guy Lapointe Park: 72 de la Rive Drive
  • Bourdeau Park: 65 Cloutier Drive
  • Pico Park: 375 Centenaire Street

Map of Russell & Marionville Parks (PDF)  

  • Hanover Park: 120 Corvinelli Crescent
  • Stiver Park: 343 Stiver Street
  • Keith M. Boyd Park: 591 Loucks Drive
  • Duncanville Park: 1141 Concession Street
  • MacDougall Park: 50 Craig Street
  • J. Henry Tweed Park: 98 Craig Street and 110 Forced Road
  • Stanley Park: 302 Route 100
  • W.E. Burton Park: 601 Church Street 
  • Old Towne West Park: 40 Woolenmill Way
  • Russell Centennial Pool Park: 228 Castor St.
  • Russell Library Park: 1053 Concession St.

Map of Marionville & Russell Parks (PDF)

  • Séraphin-Marion Park: 210 Marion Street

Map of Limoges Parks (PDF)

  • Nokomis Park: 464 Limoges Road


  • Lafortune Ball Park: 35 St-Jean Baptiste Street, Embrun
  • Joe Bélisle Ball Park: 10 Blais Street, Embrun
  • Richelieu Ball Park: 159 St-Moritz Terrace, Embrun
  • Russell Ball Park: 1050 Concession Street, Russell
  • Marionville Ball Park: 4625 Grégoire Road, Marionville

To reserve a baseball park, call 613 443-6367. 


  • Michel Malboeuf Tennis Courts: 10 Blais Street, Embrun
  • Youth Centre Tennis Courts: 988 Concession St., Russell
    •  Following the agreement between Russell Township and the Upper Canada District School Board, 1) the Township access to the facility will generally be on weekends, evenings (from 4 pm onwards), March Break, and the summer months, excluding the last two weeks of August, and 2) the School Board access to the facility will be during the school curriculum (September to June), from the hours of 8 am to 4 pm, not including July and August.