Featured Business Profile in August 2020

Are you looking to support a local business to meet your hair and makeup needs? We have the perfect place for you, locatedat 924 Notre Dame Street in Embrun. Studio Shanthaly offers a broad range of services including haircuts, highlights and colours, hair extensions, makeup, remote wedding, and more. For the past 13 years, the company has used the Eufora product line, which is naturally inspired and made from the best ingredients you can put in your hair. In addition to using superior products, Studio Shanthaly takes education to heart. Each of the hairdressers follow the same courses to ensure consistency in the result. Customer service is all the more important in this studio.

Chantale and Nathalie Deslauriers, both passionate about entrepreneurship, began this great adventure in January 1998. The goal was to have a salon in their image: modern, stylish while being familiar. The studio was only open a day when the ice storm struck. After being closed for two weeks, the two sisters reopened the studio and since then they have not stopped persevering. The owners are currently working on opening a hairdressing academy which will be located in the adjacent space. Scheduled to open in 2021, the academy will welcome students willing to learn through a mentorship system and various chapters. The development of a franchise, refresher courses in hairdressing and business management sessions are projects that Chantale and Nathalie are also considering.

The company believes in the importance of giving back to the community. Whether it is by organizing a family day for children with autism, supporting cancer with the Cut for Life event, a special day to celebrate the prom, and many more, the studio is always ready to support a cause. The Economic Development Department is proud that Studio Shanthaly is among our business community and congratulates the team for their work and involvement in the Township of Russell.

Take time for yourself by scheduling an appointment at 613-443-2291 or booking online at www.shanthaly.com. The studio hours are Tuesday from 9am to 6pm, Wednesday and Thursday from 9am to 9pm, Friday from 9am to 6pm and Saturday from 9am to 2pm.

Histoire à succès du mois d'août 2020

Cherchez-vous à soutenir une entreprise locale pour satisfaire vos besoins en coiffure et maquillage? Nous avons l'endroit idéal pour vous, situé au 924, Notre Dame, Embrun. Le Studio Shanthaly offre une panoplie de services, y compris les coupes de cheveux, mèches et couleurs, extensions de cheveux, maquillage, mariage à distance, etc. Depuis 13 ans, l'entreprise utilise la ligne de produits Eufora, qui est naturellement inspirée et fabriquée à partir des meilleurs ingrédients que vous pouvez mettre dans vos cheveux. En plus de l'utilisation de produits supérieurs, le Studio Shanthaly prend l'éducation à cœur. Chacune des coiffeuses suit les mêmes cours pour ainsi assurer une constance dans le résultat. Le service à la clientèle est d'autant plus de grande importance dans ce studio.

Chantale et Nathalie Deslauriers, tous deux passionnées dans le domaine de l'entrepreneuriat, ont commencé cette belle aventure en janvier 1998. Le but était d'avoir un salon à leur image : moderne, stylé tout en étant familier. Le studio était ouvert à peine une journée quand la tempête du verglas s'est annoncée. Après avoir été fermé pendant deux semaines, les deux sœurs ont rouvert le studio et depuis ce temps elles ne cessent de persévérer. Les propriétaires travaillent présentement dans l'ouverture d'une académie de coiffure qui se situera dans le local adjacent. Anticipé d'ouvrir en 2021, l'académie accueillera des étudiant(e)s voulant apprendre par l'entremise d'un système de mentorat et de chapitres variés. L'élaboration d'une franchise, des cours d'appoint en coiffure et des sessions en gestion d'entreprise sont des projets que Chantale et Nathalie envisagent également entreprendre.

D'autant plus, l'entreprise croit en l'importance de redonner à la communauté. Que ce soit par l'organisation d'une journée familiale pour enfants autistes, le soutien au cancer avec l'événement Coupe pour la vie, une journée spéciale pour célébrer le bal des finissants, et bien d'autres, le studio est toujours prêt à soutenir une cause. Le département de développement économique est fier que Studio Shanthaly soit parmi notre communauté d'affaires et félicite l'équipe pour leur travail et implication dans la municipalité de Russell.

Prenez du temps pour vous en fixant un rendez-vous au 613 443-2291 ou en réservant en ligne. Les heures d'ouverture du studio sont les suivantes : mardi de 9 h à 18 h, mercredi et jeudi de 9 h à 21 h, vendredi de 9 h à 18 h et le samedi de 9 h à 14 h.